Our Pricing Structure
We believe that the Association is the place for PA|PG|PC professionals and industry partners to connect and advance together. When you join, you join a community of professionals dedicated to the mission of serving the most vulnerable citizens in California, and to helping each other. Connecting with people who do what you do means more shared resources and more shared solutions. Together we thrive.
County fees are required for all counties to maintain their employees certification credentials as mandated by the State of California’s Judicial Council who designated the Association as the certifying body for all Public Administrators, Guardians and Conservators with certification required by law for PA|PG|PC to work within the state (Probate Codes §7605, 2923 and 1456.2).
These funds support the work being done by the Association including:
- Expanding our presence and influence on relevant issues and needs that face PA|PG|PC professionals within California
- Advocating for PA|PG|PC programs to help maintain or improve state funding for these vital services
- Coordinating training standards and assisting individual counties in obtaining necessary training to meet ever-changing state mandates thus reducing the burden and liabilities on counties to fulfill these expectations
- Providing essential technical guidance to individual counties to navigate difficult cases and
- Continuing to foster key partnerships with other like-minded organizations and state entities to help move our mission forward
County fees are dependent upon your counties size and how many programs you oversee. Please review our County Fee Matrix (PDF) to determine your county’s yearly fees.
Membership dues support the Association’s ongoing training programs and critical tracking of member certification records. We offer three membership tiers based on a member’s job title and/or role within the county they represent. They are:
Please feel free to give us a call at (916) 382-4703 and one of our team members will be more than happy to answer any questions on which tier is best for you.
Membership Late Fee Penalties
Renewal memberships paid 120 days after the start of the Association’s fiscal year starting July 1 are considered late and will be subject to the following penalties.
Individual Memberships (Associate, Affiliate & Principal)
Individual memberships that have not been paid for more than 120 days after July 1 will be placed in inactive status and members will be unable to access the Association’s membership portal, sign up for classes, receive credits or receive critical communications such as legislative alerts, invitation to the ED Coffee Hour and more until payment in full is made.
County memberships that have not been paid for more than 120 days after July 1 will be placed in inactive status and all members within that county program will be unable to access the Association’s membership portal, sign up for classes or receive critical communications such as legislative alerts, invitation to the ED Coffee Hour and more. Additionally, a one-time late fee of $250 will be charged to the county program.
Once payment, including late fee, has been received by the Association, the county memberships, and all individual memberships under that county program, will be released from their membership hold.
Ramifications of Membership Non-Payment
Non-payment of an individual’s membership will place them in Inactive status and certification will be withheld for that member in abeyance pursuant to Probate Code §1456.2; 2923 and 7605 until such payment has been received.
PLEASE NOTE: Should members pay their dues and attend trainings, but the County Program Fee has not been paid for that county, then Principal, Associate and Affiliate members, provided they have paid membership dues, shall have the status of Attended Training, but shall not be Certified. Once all current and late fees due are paid in full, Principal, Associate and Affiliate Members can be reinstated as Certified, provided all other requirements are met.
The invoice # for membership fees/dues must be on the check (or a copy of the invoice included with check) to expedite processing. The Association will not be held responsible if this information is not included with payment and processing time falls outside the 120-day window for memberships to be considered past due.